How to select all emails in Outlook Web Access

* Open your browser. (Chrome or Firefox, but I haven’t tested it in IE yet)

* Put this in the URL.
javascript:var f=document.activeElement.childNodes[1].contentDocument;var c=f.all['MsgID'];var i;for(i=0;i<c.length;i++){c[i].click();}

* Then you can do whatever you want.

Honestly, I don’t really like Outlook Web Access. I haven’t used the desktop version yet, but the Outlook Web Access (the one I used) is really terrible. For example, I cannot select all emails unless I put the javascript above to the URL.

Recently, one of our exchange servers had been comprised and filled with SPAM. It was impossible to send email externally for a day. (In this case, I communicated with people via physical mails.)

Some people I met, they are hardcore Microsoft fans. They will say “Build this freaking thing in .NET” or “It is standard. You need to use it.” (I was thinking, is it industry standard?)

I don’t know why I don’t really like Microsoft products. I remembered I used to like it. For example, .NET, Windows XP and MSN Messenger. After tried out Ubuntu, I hardly use Windows any more. I try to use open source whenever I can. When I talk to people, I encourage them to use open source, even though they don’t really care.

I am not saying Microsoft doesn’t build good things. They do, but I just don’t like “bad” things they built or did.

2 thoughts on “How to select all emails in Outlook Web Access

  1. Great it works in Chrome
    I can delete 100 emails at a time instead of taking hours deleting my work emails

  2. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing, great written and come with approximately all important infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

